top of page
My Pick:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:

My Thoughts on The Kylie Cosmetics Burgundy Pallet

So guys here it is, my first blog post so I’ve decided to talk about one of my favorite products from one of my favorite brands - that being Kylie Cosmetics the Burgundy Pallet.

This pallet is a must have in my opinion as its warm pink and red tones caters for both a daytime look and going out look. It retails for $42 on the Kylie Cosmetics website (Note - that this is the

only place you can get it from) plus shipping to the UK.

My mum actually bought this for me last Christmas so I haven’t actually ordered from Kylie Cosmetics myself however she did tell me it arrived fairly promptly and tracking was available.

Its sometimes rare to like all the shades in a pallet but this pallet pretty much does it, the fact that it doesn’t have a mirror on it I know can be a little bit annoying for people, I don’t particularly mind because I use a different mirror anyway.

The Shades

Naked – I feel like this is the only shade that lets this pallet down slightly (Although I still love it), its suppose to be a highlighting colour where you would use in in the corner of your eye and on the brow bone, my thoughts on it are that its not very pigmented and when I put it on it doesn’t show up massively which is a little bit annoying.

It’s more of gold/dark highlight which I’m not really a fan of I like crazy bright highlighting.

Beach – This shade its a really nice brown toned transition shade I literally can’t fault it. I use this shade all the time as it gives a really nice base to create amazing looks.

Penny – If you’re looking to create a peachy eye look then this is the shade for you, mixing this with the shade beach would give you that perfect Kylie Jenner peachy eye look.

LA – Obviously in every eye shadow pallet you need a metallic sparkly shade to be thrown into the mix and LA does not let this pallet down. LA is a beautiful metallic copper colour that is perfect to finish of a golden look.

Burgundy – Okay so this has got to be my favorite shade and star of the show in the whole pallet!

I love creating a bold pinky/red eye with this shade, you can literally go crazy with is like I do. If I’m going for a night out this shade will almost defiantly make an appearance on my eyes.

Dubai – Another metallic shade for all you guys in love with sparkle, Dubai is a gorgeous burgundy metallic shade which is perfect if your going glam for a night out!

NY – Our last metallic shade NY is a warm bronze look to go with a beautiful brown eye look

Brick and Almond – I’ve put these two together not because I’m lazy but because the two are very similar in colour, brick is a little lighter than almond and I use it usually on the crease of my eye.

Almond is darker and I would usually use in the outer corner of my eye too create that smokey look

If you think this is the pallet for you then hop on to her website https://www.kyliecosmetics.com/collections/eyes/products/the-burgundy-palette-kyshadow


bottom of page